Rudolf Lábán Award

Free entrance.
In the Fall of 2005, Trafó and MU Theatre established the Rudolf Lábán award for the recognition and promotion of contemporary Hungarian dance works and performers. Named after one of the most outstanding and innovative figures in twentieth century dance, the jury for the award consists of some of the most noted analysts, interpreters and promoters in the country’s contemporary dance scene. This is the 12th time the award ceremony has taken place.
Szilvia Sisso Artner (Journalist, critic)
Lívia Fuchs (Dance historian and critic)
Tamás Halász (Dance critic, editor)
Csaba Králl (Dance critic)
András Rényi (Aesthetics expert)
Lászlo Százados (Art historian)
Ákos Török (Critic)
 The awards will be presented by Lilla Sárosdi and Sándor Zsótér.
Box Office opening hours:
  • Main hall performance days: 5 pm - 10 pm
  • studio and club performance days: 5 pm - 8:30 pm
  • other days: 5pm - 8 pm
Trafó Gallery opening hours:
  • Performance days: 4-10pm.
  • Opening hours: Tuesday - Sunday: 4pm-7pm.
  • Closed on Mondays.
Public interest

Media partners

Cooperative partners