Electro-Acoustic Ensemble (AUT/CH/HU/JAP): Sonic Mountain

1500 Ft
The Electro-Acoustic Ensemble SONIC MOUNTAIN was formed  by Christian Kobi to explore the possibilities of real time signal processing in an improvising context.

For this project the musicians will perform together in duets, each duet pairing up an acoustic and an electronic musician. These four pairings will then interact in particular combinations. All the musicians are part of the international improvised music scene. Having previously played together in various formations (duets, trios, quartets), the ensemble is also bound by a shared experience. During an initial work phase in Budapest certain approaches to playing and music sequences are to be discussed and rehearsed. The Trafó House of Contemporary Arts in Budapest provides the ensemble with the ideal premises for the initial start-up phase. A first concert will then be performed at Trafó club.
Klaus Filip – electronics (AUT)
Franz Hautzinger – trumpet (AUT)
Christian Kobi – tenor saxophone and soprano saxophone (CH)
Tomas Korber – electronics (CH)
Hans Koch – bass clarinet and soprano saxophone (CH)
Thomas Peter – amplified object, live-electronics (CH)
Zsolt Sőrés – viola, electronics (HU)
Taku Sugimoto – guitar (JAP)

Fondation Nicati-de Luze
Pro Helvetia Schweizer Kulturstiftung
Ernst Gönner Stiftung
Fondation C. & J. Henneberger-Mercier
Kanton Bern
Schweizerische Interpretenstiftung
Stadt Bern
Stadt Zürich
Gemeinde Köniz
Österreichisches Kulturforum Budapest
Österreichisches Kulturforum Bern
Gesellschaft Helveti-Hungaria
Tamás Kopasz

Box Office opening hours:
  • on weeekdays: 2pm-6pm
  • -
  • -
Trafó Gallery opening hours:
  • temporarily closed.
  • -
  • -
Public interest

Media partners

Cooperative partners